Getting back in the saddle

Posted: March 3, 2013 in News
Tags: , , , , ,

Well it’s been a busy old time since Christmas meaning there have been very few opportunities to get any writing done of late.  Thankfully the tide seems to have turned a bit and last week I was finally able to get some new writing done on a story a started a while back.

Since Christmas I’ve also entered another 10K run just up the road in Inverurie so I’m also busy training for that at the moment. The last time I entered a race I also got the inspiration for a story so maybe I’ll get some more writing off the back of this one.

As some of you might recall, I was scheduled to appear on SHMU.FM’s Literature show at the end of last year but had to cancel at the last minute. Yesterday I was finally able to put in an appearance and read three of my stories: “Once Upon a Crime”, “The Last Mile” and “The Rabbit” as well as answer questions about what makes me tick as a writer. For the moment at least, you can listen to the show HERE.

Leave a Reply

