Those of you in the small, exlusive group keeping track of my writing career may recall the news that one of my stories had been chosen by writer Russell D McLean as the winner of Shortbreadstories.co.uk’s recent crime fiction competition. My prize, two signed novels by Russell  finally arrived on Thursday

I’ll be getting stuck in about them once I finish the new Stephen King novel 11.22.63 which I’m about halfway through just now. Speaking of Stephen King, a tiny picture of my fizzog can be glimpsed on the back of his latest Dark Tower book, The Wind Through The Keyhole. This is likely to be the only time that myself and Mr King share space on the same cover, although if you’re ever looking for a collaborator Mr K give me a call!

Comments
  1. Congrats on winning the competition!

Leave a Reply

